The VVA Veteran® Online
HomeAboutArchiveSubscribeContactvva.orgFacebookContact

January/February 2016

Locator

A VVA STAFF REPORT

Send your Locator and Reunion notices to Locator, The VVA Veteran, 8719 Colesville Road, Suite 100, Silver Spring, MD 20910. Or email veteranlocator@vva.org or mkeating@vva.org. The Locator and Reunion services are provided without charge.

Looking for anyone who was in Cam Ranh Bay between 1966-67 with the 67th Engineer Detachment. Contact: Ron, ronwhittington@msn.com

Looking for a copy of the 1966 graduation picture from Ft. Campbell, Co. B, 10th Bn., 5th Bd., USATC, Armor, 1st U.S. Army. I graduated with McNutt, Chuck Lewinski (Ill.), Perso “Piggy” (Ill.), and Randal Laurence. We went to Ft. Knox for AIT and then to Vietnam. Contact: H. William, 575-621-1738; hlowilliam@yahoo.com

Trying to locate Capt. Al Ash and Capt. Wendel Cook. They both served at Phan Rang Airbase between 1968-69. Ash was an equipment officer and Cook was a pilot. Contact: Kevin Neilson, moho8@bigpond.com

Looking for information on a deceased Vietnam veteran, Darrell Meidinger. He was a Spec.5, MOS 91E, was stationed at Ft. Sam Houston from Nov. 1969-70 and at Fort Benning in 1971. Contact: Dan Thorstad, 701-241-5746; ThorstadD@casscountynd.gov

Looking for Michael Garvey from Indianapolis for a friend, Randy Jackson. Garvey served in the Army Infantry, 37th Bn., in Vietnam. On April 27, 1970, Jackson and Garvey were walking on either side of a tank when an explosion occurred. Jackson woke up two days later and was told that Garvey was killed, but his name is not on The Wall. Contact: Jim Emert, 870-926-0878; jlermert@gmail.com